I lied…

when I said I was over cupcakes.

They’re EVERYWHERE in the city and I thought I was sick of this dessert trend… until today. Why? Because a new Crumbs opened up just blocks away. It is the first one in Brooklyn and it’s probably a good thing I’m getting outta here or I would come everyday!I had been to this shop once before near Bryant Park and enjoyed a Snickers cupcake. I knew I wanted to try something new but how do you decide from ALL these flavors?Since it was the first day they were offering free mini cupcakes (I got vanilla with M&Ms!) and free coffee (which I didn’t take as I had a nap planned very shortly after my expedition). So what did I decide on for the main course?Red Velvet of course! It’s my firm belief you can judge any cupcake shop by it’s Red Velvet and Crumbs does not disappoint.

Ok now I’m really over cupcakes. Mark my words!

One thought on “I lied…

Leave a Reply

