Liquid Letdown

While I have kind of strayed away from product reviewing and cooking experimentations since summer began, I cannot help but relay my experience with a new product: Zico Pomberry. It’s a coconut water with flavoring, and while I enjoyed One Water’s Mango flavored coconut water, this just did not do it for me.

Unfortunately it was in the trash faster than I could take a picture of it myself

I was given this by a coworker a few weeks back. It has been sitting in my refrigerator for over a week because I wanted to wait for the perfect time to try it. This morning I opened it on the way to work and after taking one sip I was immediately letdown. It did not taste good at all, I don’t know how to describe it but maybe you could say it was salty?

Either way, I tried to keep sipping it, seeing if maybe it would grow on me but eventually I just had to reluctantly throw it in the trash and face the fast it just is not very good.

Has anyone else had this experience? Do you enjoy coconut water?

Leave a Reply

