TIME out!

a_wexercise_0817

There’s been a lot of uproar about the recent Time Magazine article talking about “Why Exercise Won’t Make You Thin.” After it was published, it was unavoidable! From the web to my morning talk shows people were chatting about this concept. I just wanted to voice off in a VERY quick post. While exercise will not “make you thin,” it definitely helps in weight loss! We all know weight loss comes down to burning more calories than you take-in and the way to burn more calories is through exercise! After reading the article, it’s clear that the main point they’re making is that lots of people use exercise as an excuse to eat more and, therefore, do not lose weight. So overall, the message is not wrong but I found myself getting annoyed by the fact that people were just reading the headline but not very much after that.

Weight loss aside… I find it hard to go a day or more without exercise just because I don’t feel good. Exercise keeps me refreshed, alert, and feeling good.

What about you? What drives you to exercise?

One thought on “TIME out!

  1. I feel the same way you do–when I miss a day of working out I don’t feel right at all. Even when I take days off of the gym I try to do some form of physical activity whether it be yoga, a walk, run in place, whatever!

Leave a Reply

